Title and release date reveal & excerpt…

I know I’m a little behind posting this here, as I’ve already announced it on all social media platforms, but for those who haven’t heard yet, my stalker book now has a title! Yah!! Without further ado…

Endless Obsession will release September 23rd!

And more good news, I will be doing a three book spin off series of this book!

But wait! There’s more! I’m also giving y’all an excerpt! This excerpt went out with my newsletter ten days ago. Hell yeah, right?

Before we get to that, I wanted to let y’all know that next month on June 25th, I’ll be in Cleveland and the Cleveland Author Event! This is a HUGE event and I feel completely honored to be a part of it. I’ll be doing a kindle basket giveaway, so if you’ll be there, make sure to come see me and enter for a chance to win! I hope to see some of y’all there!

Cleveland Author Event FB Page

Website

Endless Obsession Excerpt

Releases September 20th

Unedited and subject to change.

Copyright @ Alex Grayson

Unknown: Tell me about your day.

Why in the hell should I do that? He won’t answer my questions. Why should I give him more information on me? I know that sounds childish and immature, but damn it, I have a right to know who he is. Even still, I reluctantly answer him. But I don’t give him much and it may come off as snarky. If I have to suffer being in the dark, then so does he.

Me: I woke up, got dressed, went to work, worked, picked up some groceries, and came home.

I drop my phone on the cushion beside me, still a little peeved he won’t tell me who he is, and pick up my plate. A minute later my phone pings again.

Unknown: Are you always a wise-ass?

I type my answer immediately

Me: Only when provoked.

Unknown: Hmm… and how have you been provoked?

Is he really that dumb? He really can’t be that dumb.

Me: Are you seriously asking me that right now?

Unknown: Looking at my last message, I would say yes, I did ask you.

Me: Now who’s being the wise-ass?

Unknown: You’re going to be a handful, aren’t you?

Wait. Who in the hell does this guy think he is? Did he just insult me? I decide to ask him.

Me: Did you just insult me?

I take a bite of my food and wait impatiently for him to respond.

Unknown: No. Believe me, I’m going to enjoy stuffing something in your smart mouth to keep it quiet. I’m counting on you to keep the smart ass comments coming out of your mouth, so I have continuous reasons to keep it full of something else.

I drop my fork to my plate with a clatter, completely floored he just said that. I don’t know if I should be pissed he would be so brazen and disrespectful or turned on because of the visual he just gave me. I have no idea who this man is or what he looks like. He could be a serial killer for all I know. It’s stupid and ludicrous, but I can’t help the quiver I feel inside my stomach. I’m an idiot, and I know it.

Me: I can’t believe you just said that to me.

Unknown: I only speak the truth.

Me: You’re definitely not helping your case of me trusting you. Who says what you said to a complete stranger? And why in the hell would I allow you to put anything in my mouth? I don’t even know your name.

Unknown: You will in good time, Poppy. And when you do, believe me, you’ll want me stuffing your mouth with parts of me.

Leave a Reply

